Under the auspices of the Student Forum Dialectica of the Department of Philosophy, a two-day intercollegiate debate competition was organized on14-15July 2023. Students expressed their views on the subject of pros and cons of the New Education Policy. The program was presided over by the head of the department, Dr Sanjay Kumar Singh. On the last day of the program, prizes were distributed in which Dav pg college student Abhigyan Kashyap was given first prize and second prize to Kunal Wagh while third prize was given to Pallavi Joshi a student of Vasant College for women. More than 50 students participated in theprogram. The contest was hosted by student Pratik Dubey. Other teachers of the department Dr. RamendraSingh and Dr. Sanjeev Veer Singh Priydarshi were also present during the Programme.
Essay Writing Competition was organized in collaboration with Department of Philosophy Arya Mahila P G College varanasi & Vasanta College for Women, Rajghat, Varanasi on 29th November 2022, wherein four students from DAV PG College, Varanasi participated. All the four participants were from B A 2nd semester, amongst them Mr. Satya kirti Gopal bagged Consolation prize.
Student Quiz-2022 was organised Under the Dialectica– A Student Forum, Dept. Of Philosophy on 12 th & 13th of september 2022. This took place in two rounds. More than fifty students participated in the contest and ten students from them qualified for the second and the final round. Thereafter three students emerged as the winner of the final round .Jigyasa Mishr a (B.A 5th sem). bagged the first prize, Alok Kumar Pandey ( B.A 5th sem.) secured second prize and Shashi Shekhar Gupta (B.A 2nd Sem.) achieved third prize . The questions in the quiz were challenging and based on the basics of Philosophy. Efforts of all the participant’s were praiseworthy.The convenor of the program was H.O.D. Dr. Sanjay Kumar Singh ,Department of philosophy. It was well organised contest that ended with the prize distribution to the winners and also participatory certificates were distributed to the students who actively participated in the quiz. The felicitation was done by the honourable Principal Dr. Satya Dev Singh who after prize distribution addressed the students with the words of wisdom. Other members of the department Dr. Satish Kumar Singh, Dr. Sanjeev Veer Singh Priyadarshi & Dr. Ramendra Singh contributed at large to make this program a success.